The Elanin Faloc


Seven islands created by the magic community to provide a sanctuary for magic away from non-magics. Built in order to end the War of Separation. Name originates from "Eileanan Falach", which is Scottish Gaelic. Eileanan means "island" and "falach" means "hidden, hiding place, or veiled".

The keen-eyed will notice there's eight on the map. There's a tiny one between Quirke and Waldroup that isn't considered part of the Elanin Faloc, because it's privately owned by the Rutherford family. It's mentioned briefly in The Drogue, but we will be seeing more of it in the future.